Our GovernmentOur CommunityDoing BusinessI Want To

Go To Search
Crime Control & Prevention District
The Crime Control and Prevention District is governed by a board of seven Southlake residents who have been appointed by the City Council for staggered, two-year terms. The Crime Control and Prevention District Board works jointly with the City Council to ensure that funds raised through the half-cent Crime Control sales tax are spent on programs and capital purchases that will reduce crime, increase public safety and maintain a high quality of life in Southlake.

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Quarterly
  • Department of Public Safety (DPS) Headquarters
    600 State Street
  • Public welcome to attend all meetings


  • William (Biff) McGuire, Place 6
    (term expires: September 2016) 
  • MaryGrace Thoennes, Place 5
    (term expires: September 2016)
  • Craig Sturtevant, Place 7
    (term expires: September 2016)
  • Frank Powers, Place 3
    (term expires: September 2017)
  • Ken McMillan, Place 1
    (term expires: September 2017) 
  • Richard Sandow, Place 4
    (term expires: September 2017)
  • Robert Williams, Vice President, Place 2
    (term expires: September 2017)

All correspondence for Crime Control and Prevention District Board of Directors shall be sent to:

Crime Control and Prevention District Board of Directors
c/o City of Southlake
Departments of Public Safety
600 State Street
Southlake, Texas 76092

Fax: (817) 748-8158

Agendas & Minutes
The agenda will be available by 6:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meetings.  View All

Minutes are also available following approval. 

Benjamin Thatcher
Assistant City Manager
Crime Control District Staff Liaison

American Disabilities Act (ADA) concerns

1400 Main Street, Suite 460
Southlake, TX 76092

Ph: (817) 748-8005
Fx: (817) 748-8010

Info Advanced