Our GovernmentOur CommunityDoing BusinessI Want To

Go To Search
City Elections       (en Español)

The City Secretary's Office is responsible for conducting municipal elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas and the City Charter.

The governing and lawmaking body of the city shall consist of the mayor and six council members who shall be elected for terms of three years. All places, including the mayor, will be elected at large. No person shall serve as mayor or as a council member for more than two successive elected terms. A term of office shall be defined as an elected period of three years

Uniform Election Date
  • Municipal elections are held annually in May (first Saturday), as authorized by state law.
Future Elections

The following elections shall take place as listed below:
  • May 7, 2016 - Places 3, 4 and 5 will be elected
  • May 6, 2017 - Places 1 and 6 will be elected
  • May 5, 2018 - Mayor and Place 2 will be elected

Lori Payne
City Secretary
1400 Main Street, Suite 270
Southlake, Texas 76092
Phone: (817) 748-8016
Fax: (817) 748-8270

Info Advanced