Our GovernmentOur CommunityDoing BusinessI Want To

Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven Southlake residents who have been appointed by the City Council for two-year terms. The Planning and Zoning Commission advises the City Council on matters related to zoning, planning, public improvements and Southlake 2030, the City’s Master Plan.

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • First Thursday (following the first Tuesday) and third Thursday of every month
  • Southlake Town Hall
    1400 Main Street
  • Public is welcome to attend all meetings

D. Todd Parish - Vice Chairman
(term expires: June 2016) 
Michael Springer
(term expires: June 2015)
(term expires: June 2015)
Daniel Kubiak
(term expires: June 2016)
Kate Smith
(term expires: June 2016)
Robert Hudson -  Chairman
(term expires: June 2015)
Michael Forman
(term expires: June 2016)

Appointment Process

Members are appointed to a two-year term, unless appointed to fulfill an existing vacancy. Members serve at the will of Council and shall continue to serve until their successors are duly appointed and sworn into office.

Residents interested in serving on this board shall complete an application and submit it to the City Secretary no later than May 5. Applications will remain on file for one year.

The City Secretary’s Office will schedule interviews with selected applicants.  Interviews will be conducted on the second Tuesday of June. Following an interview, Council will appoint members to the Planning and Zoning Commission on the third Tuesday of June

If you have any questions on the appointment process, please contact the City Secretary’s Office at (817) 748-8183.


For questions or more information about this commission contact Director of Planning and Development Services, Ken Baker, at (817) 748-8621.

All correspondence for the Planning and Zoning Commission shall be sent to:
Planning and Zoning Commission
c/o City of Southlake
1400 Main Street, Suite 310
Southlake, Texas 76092
Fax: 817-748-8077

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda will be available by 6:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  View All

Minutes are available following approval.