PUBLIC NOTICE: May 2 Election Postponed to November 3, 2020

Due to the coronavirus pandemic and state and local emergency declarations put in place to help stop the spread of the disease, the City of Southlake City Council voted to move the May 2, 2020 General Election to the next uniform election date, occurring on November 3, 2020, unless an earlier date occurring after May 2 is authorized by the Governor. View the City Council actions on this page.


The City Secretary’s Office is responsible for conducting all City elections and coordinates with Tarrant and Denton County elections for any state and federal elections. Southlake Town Hall typically serves as a polling location in the City of Southlake.

The City of Southlake City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council members. While there are seven Council places, they are not divided into geographic districts. Each Council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.

Running for Office
If you are interested in learning how to become a candidate, please visit this page.

May 2020 - Place 1 and Place 6 will next be elected on November 3, 2020.
May 2021 - Mayor and Place 2 will be elected.
May 2022 - Place 3, Place 4, and Place 5 will be elected.

For more information, you may contact the following offices: