Community Enhancement Development Corporation


The Community Enhancement and Development Corporation (CEDC) is governed by a board of seven Southlake residents who have been appointed by the City Council for staggered, two-year terms. The CEDC Board works jointly with the City Council to ensure that funds raised through the 3/8 cent Type A sales tax are spent on the construction and operation of The Marq Southlake facility as well as pursuing the recommendations of the Economic Development and Tourism Master Plan in accordance with state law. Resolution 15-044/Bylaws


  • 6:00 p.m., unless posted otherwise
  • Fourth Tuesday of the month 
  • Location: The Marq Southlake, 285 Shady Oaks Drive
  • The public is welcome to attend all meetings

Appointment Process

Members are appointed to a two-year term unless appointed to fulfill an existing vacancy. Members serve at the will of the Council and shall continue to serve until their successors are duly appointed and sworn into office. Residents interested in serving on this board shall complete an application and submit it to the City Secretary no later than September 9. Applications will remain on file for one year. If you have any questions on the appointment process, please contact the City Secretary’s Office at (817) 748-8183.


All correspondence for Community Enhancement and Development Corporation Board of Directors shall be sent to:

Community Enhancement and Development Corporation Board of Directors
c/o City of Southlake
1400 Main Street, Suite 460
Southlake, Texas 76092
Fax: 817-748-8010

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda will be available by 6:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  View All
Minutes are available following approval. 

Contact Us

Alison Ortowski
Assistant City Manager
Phone: (817)748-8001

Daniel Cortez
Director of Economic Development & Tourism
Phone: (817)748-8039


Jeff Wang
Director 1 

(term expires: September 2023) 

Martin Schelling, 
President, Director 2 

(term expires: September 2024) 

Robert (Bob) Mundlin
Director 3 
(term expires: September 2023) 

Jennifer Kolb
Director 4 
(term expires: September 2024) 

Craig Sturtevant
Secretary, Director 5
(term expires: September 2024)

Eric Wang
Director 6 
(term expires: September 2024) 

Mike Pazera
Director 7 
(term expires: September 2024)