Library Board


The Southlake Library Board consists of seven Southlake residents who have been appointed by the City Council for two-year terms. The Southlake Library Board advises the City Council on matters related to library planning and programming, including the adoption of standards for library facilities,  library service policies and related program budgets. (Ordinance No. 716 and Bylaws)


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Fourth Wednesday of every month
  • Southlake Town Hall
    1400 Main Street
  • Public welcome to attend all meetings
Appointment Process
Members are appointed to a two-year term, unless appointed to fulfill an existing vacancy. Members serve at the will of Council and shall continue to serve until their successors are duly appointed and sworn into office.

Residents interested in serving on this board shall complete an application and submit it to the City Secretary no later than September 11. Applications will remain on file for one year.

If you have any questions on the appointment process,please contact the City Secretary’s Office at (817) 748-8183.


All correspondence for the Library Board shall be sent to:

 Library Board
c/o City of Southlake
1400 Main Street, Suite 130
Southlake, Texas 76092
Fax: 817-748-8245

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda will be available by 6:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  View All
Minutes are available following approval.