Southlake Parks Development Corporation


The Southlake Parks Development Corporation (SPDC) board consists of seven Southlake residents who have been appointed by the City Council for two-year terms. The Southlake Parks Development Corporation administers the city's half-cent sales tax, and applies it towards parks-related capital projects. The SPDC also reviews all proposals for new parks and recreation programs in Southlake and reports their findings to the City Council. (Ordinance No. 597, Bylaws)


  • 4:30 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of every month prior to the City Council meeting
  • Southlake Town Hall
    1400 Main Street
  • Public welcome to attend all meetings

Appointment Process
Members are appointed to a two-year term, unless appointed to fulfill an existing vacancy. Members serve at the will of Council and shall continue to serve until their successors are duly appointed and sworn into office.

Residents interested in serving on this board shall complete an application and submit it to the City Secretary no later than May 1. Applications will remain on file for one year.

If you have any questions on the appointment process, please contact the City Secretary’s Office at (817) 748-8183.


All correspondence for the Southlake Parks Development Corporation shall be sent to:

Southlake Parks Development Corporation
c/o City of Southlake
285 Shady Oaks Drive
Southlake, Texas 76092
Fax: 817-748-8027 

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda will be available by 6:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  View All
Minutes are available following approval.
  1. Chris Tribble

    Phone: (817) 748-8021


Ronell Smith
City Council Representative
(term expires: June 2022)

Chad Patton
City Council Representative
(term expires: June 2022)

Kathy Talley
City Council Representative

(term expires: June 2022)
Randy Williamson
City Council Representative

(term expires: June 2022)

Lori Palmer
Citizen Representative
(term expires: June 2023)
Tamara A. McMillan
Citizen Representative
(term expires: June 2022)

Frances Scharli
Parks and Recreation Board Representative
(term expires: June 2022)