Employee Appreciation Week

Employee Appreciation 2024

Employee Appreciation Week for the City of Southlake is a time to show gratitude and thanks to those who make Southlake what it is: Committed to Excellence, Innovative, a Team Environment, Accountable, and Dedicated to Integrity. For Southlake, Employee Appreciation is not just something we do, rather, something we are committed to and in which we believe whole-heartedly. We are world-class professionals serving a world-class community. Without the loyalty, commitment, and dedication of this workforce, Southlake would not be the Model City as it is regarded today.

Employee Appreciation 2024 Logo

Director's Award Winners

The Director’s Award is a prestigious recognition that honors employees making a world-class difference every day. Please click on the links below to view the recipient's highlight video.

Values Award Winners

The Values Awards go to employees who exemplify the City’s values of integrity, innovation, accountability, excellence, and teamwork. Please click on the links below to view the recipient's highlight video.

*The Community Services Employee Onboarding Improvements Team: Amy Bennett, Jennifer Blackstock, Dana Blankenship, Milenka Lopez, Crystal Maddalena, Kyle McAdams, Zack Miller, Soheila Phelps, Rebecca Priddy, and Jonathan Weeks

*The SH 114 Trash Monitoring Team: Thomas Aguirre, Isaac Bartholomew, Junior Camacho, Seantay Carpenter, Joshua Cruz, Caleb Foley, Noah Grossman, Jose Guzman, Tony Mack, Alex Mosqueda, Alex Noyola, Juan Noyola, Eugene Nunez, Juan Puente, Michael Rodriguez, Mike White, and Kenny Wright

Spirit of Southlake Award Winners

This award honors employees who exemplify the Southlake Way every day by being an outstanding employee as well as a team player. Please click on the links below to view the recipient's highlight video.

Kristin Pitzinger Customer Service Award Winners

The Kristin Pitzinger Customer Service Award, which was named after the late City employee Kristin Pitzinger, honors the employees who exemplify outstanding customer service. Please click on the links below to view the recipient's highlight video.

Tenure Award Winners

The Tenure Awards honor employees who have dedicated several years of service to the organization ranging from five to 40 years. 

5 Years

10 Years

15 Years

20 Years

25 Years

Colleen Anson

Jennifer Blackstock

Sarah Blum

Jenny Crosby

Julia Crow

Michelle DeVoss

Kevin Ferrer

Trey Harris

Karen Jolley

Erika McClure

Juan Noyola

Jennifer Page

Cory Rattan

Ken Richardson

Erin Seals

Roy Segundo

Alex Stroud

Kevin Barry

Joshua Bors

James Brandon

Jon Casey

Percy Comafay

Cheryl Cooper

Jimmy Elliott 

Joshua Ellis

Delaney Green

Zayne Huff

Soheila Mashat-Phelps

Rodger Peebles 

Thomas Roberson

Cory Teague

Dee Ann Yates

Nate Anderson 

Amy Bennett

Junior Camacho

Daniel Cortez

Misty Eaves

Andrew Merrick

Camille Ross

Michelle Sunday

Billy Thomas

Andy Alvarado

Jason Camblin

Dave Kielich

Kristin Mcgrail

Jason Moloney

Randy Mudd

Mike Reasoner

Valerie Snyder

Jason Henninger

Skip Vandergrifft

Patrick Whitham

40 Years

Jeff Paul