Holiday Collection Schedules

Republic Services trash and recycling collections will be suspended on the following holidays: Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day. 

Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018 


Residential collections not affected. Commercial collections suspended.
  • Commercial make up day: Thursday, July 5 and Friday, July 6.

Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018 


Residential and commercial collections suspended
  • Residential collections will be delayed by one day. Monday collections will be on Tuesday, September 4, and Tuesday collections will occur on Wednesday, September 5. Regular schedule will resume on Thursday.
  • Commercial make up day: Tuesday, September 4 and Wednesday, September 5.

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22, 2018

 
Residential and commercial collections suspended
  • Residential collections will be delayed by one day. Thursday will be collected on Friday, November 23, and Friday collection will occur on Saturday, November 24. Regular schedule will resume on Monday.
  • Commercial make up day: Friday, November 23 and Saturday, November 24.

Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018 


Residential and commercial collections suspended
  • Residential collections will be delayed by one day. Tuesday collections will be on Wednesday, December 26. Regular schedule will resume on Thursday.
  • Commercial make up day: Wednesday, December 26 and Thursday, December 27.

New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 


Residential and commercial collections suspended
  • Residential collections will be delayed by one day.Tuesday collections will be on Wednesday, January 2. Regular schedule will resume on Thursday.
  • Commercial make up day: Wednesday, January 2 and Thursday, January 3.

Holidays with Regular Collection Schedules


The following holidays observed by the City of Southlake will not affect trash and recycling services:
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (January 15, 2018)
  • Good Friday (March 30, 2018)
  • Memorial Day (May 28, 2018)
  • Christmas Eve (December 24, 2018)