The City Secretary's Office is responsible for conducting all City elections and coordinates with Tarrant and Denton County elections for any state and federal elections. Southlake Town Hall typically serves as an early voting location and Carroll High School on election day in the City of Southlake. These locations are subject to change. For more information about this process, call the City Secretary's office at 817-748-8183.

In compliance with H.B. No. 305/Local Government Code Sec. 2051.152 (effective 9/1/2019)

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot - May 2, 2020 General Election

Future City Elections

  • May 2020 - Place 1 and Place 6 will next be elected in May 2, 2020. Information is available online regarding Candidate Filing Period and Qualifications.
  • May 2021 - Mayor and Place 2 will be elected.
  • May 2022 - Place 3, Place 4, and Place 5 will be elected.

For more information, you may contact the following offices: