Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Date:
April 28, 2016
Time:
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Time Details:
Author's Reception (Ticketed Event) - 5:00 PM in the Marq's Club Lounge Author's Presentation (Open to Public) - 6:00 PM in the Marq's Grand Ballroom
Location:
The Marq Southlake
Address:
411 Unity Way
Southlake, TX 76092
Contact:
817-748-8243
Email:
Cost:
Author's Reception - $50 or $40 for APEX Members/Students/Seniors Author's Presentation - Free
Evening with the Author
Facebook Twitter Email

Evening with the Author Charlaine Harris

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Fans of Sookie Stackhouse and True Blood have an opportunity to meet the creative spirit behind the books. Known for her humor, southern charm and quirky characters, Charlaine Harris has launched into bestselling stardom. Evening with the Author is a literary arts program presented by the Southlake Library and APEX Arts League. The ticketed Author’s Reception in The Marq Southlake’s Club Lounge includes food, beverage and a chance to meet the author. Ms. Harris will then speak on The Creative Process in the Grand Ballroom. The main presentation is open to the public. A book signing will follow the program and book sales will be available.